A Giveaway That Is All Kinds Of Awesome

When my mailman delivered this little box of magic to my doorstep today I felt like a kid on Christmas morning.

IMG_1862

A StrideBox.

Just.for.me

Wheeeeee!

IMG_1869

IMG_1871

For those of you not in the know, StrideBox is a monthly subscription service that delivers a package filled with stuff that us runners love. Their motto “Just Keep Running” is a mantra forΒ  recreational runners and professional athletes alike. I love that. From nutrition products to cool new gear you never know what you’re going to get. One thing is for certain it will motivate you to “Just Keep Running.”

IMG_1873

I received February’s box. It was filled with products from Hammer, Skratch, Honey Stinger, OnTheGo, Gu, Lock Laces, Mazamabar and Dr. Hoy’s. I am stoked that I get to try out products that I know and love as well as those that I am not familiar with. Guess who will be using Skratch at a race this weekend? THIS GIRL!

I love that my StrideBox was filled with a good variety of products that actually appeal to me. It’s like a race expo goodie bag on steroids.Β  Can’t wait to see what March has to offer!

stridebox

Want to get a StrideBox delivered to you?

Join StrideBox by clicking here. For $15 a month they will fill a box with gear/nutrition for training and recovery and deliver it to your door. Boom it’s that simple.

Want to know what’s even cooler? StrideBox has agreed to GIVEAWAY a March box to one of you lucky peeps! Awwwwwwww yeah!

To Enter:

1. Like StrideBox on Twitter

2. Give StrideBox Facebook Love

3. Tell me what motivates you to “Just Keep Running” and let me know what YOU would like to see in a StrideBox each month!

Comment that you did the above and you will get an entry for each one. That’s 3 chances instead of 1. So rad.

Giveaway is open to US residents 18 and older. All entry’s must be received by Monday February 11th at 10 pm PST (time stamp on comment). Winner will be chosen at random by random.org and will be announced on Tuesday February 12th. Goooooooood luck!

98 thoughts on “A Giveaway That Is All Kinds Of Awesome

  1. I love the idea of the Stridebox! Who can skip runs when you have cool new stuff on its way to you?!? I would love to see Sweatybands type headbands in that puppy!! I liked on Facebook and followed on Twitter so I hope to win!

  2. What motivates me to “Just Keep Running,” is my dad is in the fight of his life right now with cancer so I run for him. As for what I’d put in a box? Definitely sports beans!!!

  3. Don’t have facebook or twitter. What motivates me to ‘just keep running’ is the fact that I CAN. So many people would love to be in my shoes…literally. I would love to see some compression gear!

  4. What motivates me to keep running is the fact that I no longer take it for granted. I use to until I got sick with something that isn’t just the common cold. Now, any day I can run makes me feel like a rockstar.

  5. What keeps me running is the stress relief and great feeling I feel when I am done. Socks or hair things would be great.

  6. What motivates me to run is the feeling i have as soon as I am done. It might be a bad run, or a bad day, but when you are done running, you feel wonderful! I would love to see some blister remedies in the stride box

  7. I am motivated by my boy (and any future babies) b/c I want to be an active mom that sets an example! Plus I love accessorizing with new running stuff! Who needs new car smell when you can have new shoes!

  8. Running to raise money for the MDA with my charity team keeps me going! I’d love to see some watermelon nuun in the March box πŸ™‚

  9. Oh man. I just love to run. That’s what keeps me running. Even though I’m slow and even though I am getting over a nasty case of PF and can only run 1.5 miles right now, I just love it. Giving it up was never an option. (I actually found your blog googling PF!)

    I’d love to see any sort of natural, new fuel in there! My stomach can’t handle GU so I’m always wanting new stuff to try!

  10. I love the way I feel after I run and knowing that I continue to grow and challenge myself is what keeps me running.

    I’d love to see an assortment of organic/natural fueling options in my stridebox along w/ some fun gear to try out!

  11. I have a bunch of races lined up, which keeps me motivated to keep running! I’d love to see different options for fueling during the race to try out.

  12. Liked on FB and following on Twitter. Running is a way to unwind and de-stress from work and taking care of my parents. It’s my “me” time! I’d like to try a headband that will stay on my head and hold back the sweat.

  13. That Stride Box is a runner’s dream! It looks like a great way to test products before buying them, especially when it comes to fuel like gels and chomps.

  14. I am starting back into running after having my first baby 7 weeks ago! Plenty of motivation to keep going πŸ™‚ I’d love to try new hydration products! (also liked them on facebook and followed on twitter!)

  15. what motivates me to run is that i am the best version of myself when i run! i feel better mentally, physically, and overall just have a more positive outlook on life after a good run. that feeling cannot be replaced!

    would LOVE to see nuun in there πŸ™‚

  16. StrideBox looks pretty cool! Thanks for sharing! What keeps me running is that I love to sweat and running is the fastest way to a good sweat. Besides all the cool stuff in the StrideBox, I’d love to see Nuun, vitamins, and a recovery shake mix. Thanks HRM!

  17. The feeling you get after running is what keeps me running. Stride box looks cool… I’d like any types of fuel… gels, hydration, recovery.

  18. What motivates me dpends on the day, sometimes its my beloved blogs I read each day, sometimes its an upcoming race,the sunshine, and needing that runners high. I would consider myself still a begginner runner,so I look for motivation everywhere

  19. I stay motivated by seeing my race times improve. I am addicted to long distance running so I must stay motivated to be able to keep running these distances. I’d love to see no-slip skinny headbands in the box!

  20. As always you motivate me because you are an amazing Mama, Friend, Wife, Daughter, Runner and an all together amazing person. Just wanted you to know you are AMAZING!! Love you!

    This isn’t for an entry, it’s a just because comment. πŸ™‚

  21. Wow what a cool deal! I was not aware of stride box. Do they ever include chocolate for recovery:). I love your blog and have been praying for your MIL as she continues to fight. God Bless!

  22. this is a GOOD one!! πŸ™‚ very exciting! I liked them on FB. πŸ™‚

    what motivates me to lace up every day is passion & ability. nuun would be a great addition to the box!

  23. What motivates me to just keep running is the ability to compete with myself and see progress and speed gains over time.

  24. How that horrendous feeling of nasty grueling 5am wake up calls turns into a feeling of sheer bliss the moment your run is done. That magical feeling is what motivates me. I love deliveries and so even if the StrideBox were empty, I would dig it :))
    Liked on Twitter and gave FB love

  25. I keep running for my kids. I want to be healthy enough to be an awesome mom and future grandma. I’d love to see knuckle lights or some cool new fuel options. Thanks for the chance to win!

  26. I keep running for the strong, satisfying feeling I get!…I like the ideas of these boxes as they let you try out a variety of products to see what does/does not work….and I’m sure would prompt me to check out products that I otherwise might not be likely to even be aware of!

  27. I keep running for that feeling I get when I’m done – nothing like it! And I would love to try some new fueling options.

  28. I keep running because nothings better than that feeling after a good run! I would love to try some of these things, i think it all looks pretty good πŸ™‚

  29. 1. I follow StrideBox on Twitter as @ilovepool.

    2. I like StrideBox on Facebook as Dani Freeman.

    3. The idea of continuing to improve and do things I’ve never been able to do before keeps me running. I would be most excited to see any kind of gear in my StrideBox.

  30. My dad has Parkinson’s disease and cannot run, let alone walk anymore. That motivates me to keep running, both for him and because I can! Love the idea of StrideBox, I had never heard of it before. I would love to find some compression sleeves in there πŸ™‚

  31. I follow them on Twitter as @milemarkermom.
    Just liked them on Facebook! (not sure why I wasn’t????)
    I keep running because it’s my sanity and my “me” time…with four kids and a full time job I don’t get much of “me”. I would love to see gels, cute headbands, Nuun, or just about anything…who doesn’t love presents?!?

  32. What keeps me running is my super over active dog, who runs with me every time. Also, my competitive nature and the need to continue to improve.

    I would love to see any of the new and upcoming running goods, because living in small southern town we don’t get as much access to the new products coming out!

  33. I liked StrideBox on facebook! I don’t use Twitter so I couldn’t give them any love there….

    Motivation to just “keep running” (funny enough, that’s a mantra I use sometimes when the going gets tough): The sense of accomplishment I get at the end of a run and the purpose running gives my life. Even when all else seems out of control, running is a constant I can always turn to.

    I would love to see new flavors of existing products (gels, shot blocks, power bars, etc.) and food products that may be popular in one area (e.g., California/West coast) that aren’t readily available in other areas.

  34. I am motivated to keep running by setting new goals and trying new distances/running adventures. In a Stridebox, I would love to see fuel that isn’t gels or chews and really good runner first aid stuff– like bandaids for blisters that actually stay on or KT Tape or better ice packs, etc.

  35. I am motivated to keep running because running keeps me whole. I feel at peace, fufilled, and healthy. I would love to see items in the StrideBox that runners “use and loose” hair bands, chapstick, etc!

  36. “Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands, they just don’t.” Anybody?! I just truly love to run – it makes me happy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

