11 Random Things…About Moi

The MF Dre (yes, I sing the Eminem song EVERY TIME I read her blog) tagged me in the 11 Things post that’s been going around. There is at least 2,345,124,908 random things about me, so thank you for limiting me to 11. I mean really, we could be here all night!

OK Peeps, here are the RULEZ:

1. Post these rules.
2. You must post 11 random things about yourself.
3. Answer the questions set for you in their post.
4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
5. Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them.
6. No stuff in the tagging section about you are tagged if you are reading this. You legitimately have to tag 11 people.
 
We know I am a rule breaker (DUH) so I am going to tag whoever wants to do this. But we’ll get to that later, m-kay?
~
 11 Random Things About MOI

1. My radio station pre-sets in my car are set in accordance to my awesome scale, not numerical order. When I get sick of a station I save a new one over it and it gets moved to FM 2. It’s kind of  like getting evicted on Survivor.

2. I love slippers. When I get home and take my shoes off I immediately put slippers on. Even in the summer time. There are “summer” slippers you know.

3. I have tattoos. One is on my butt. It’s awesome.

4. I rarely blow dry my hair and although I love make up I don’t wear a lot of it. I will not make a mortgage payment on a purse. Simple = me.

5. Legally Blonde and Sweet Home Alabama are my go to movies. I will never get sick of either one. Ever.

6. I have walked a runway (had to have been a fluke, I’m NOT tall), participated in a pageant (1st runner up and Miss Congeniality. Woot!) and danced in both the NYE and NYD parade in Paris, France. Not sure how any of the above happened but I loved every second. Oh, and I was a college cheerleader. GO STATE!

 

7. In 1993 (High School) I really wanted to be Kelly from 90210. Like really. But without Dylan and a drug problem.

8. I am left handed and it’s awesome. There is something cool about wearing my Garmin on my right wrist while everyone else wears it on their left.

9. I am a sorority girl fo life. Word. I know, you never would have guessed. 

10. I could live on bread with homemade pasta sauce and parmesan cheese. Forever. I never get sick of it.

11. I love coffee. Love it. You probably knew that so it’s not at all random.

~

Now to answer MF’s questions!

1. In what moment of your day do you feel most free? First thing in the morning when I run. It sets the tone for my day. I absolutely love it!

2. Brag for a moment about one of the accomplishments you’re most proud of. I am so proud to be a Mom. And a pretty good one at that. There is nothing that compares to hearing “I love you Momma, you are awesome.” Not even a big promo at work.

3. You’re having a dinner party.  How many people are you inviting and what would you make? I’m not having a dinner party. Kidding. I would probably do a sushi party and would keep it small. 

4. Do you prefer to work out in the morning? At night? Not at all? Morning!! 

5. Which reality TV show has succeeded in sucking you in season after season? Big Brother. I freaking love it. I even printed out an application. I still may turn it in. You never know!

6.What is the most random thing you put Peanut Butter on? Graham crackers. That’s probably not random.

7. Would you prefer to live a long life or a broad life? Both! Long life so that I can see my great-grandchildren, broad so that I can see the world.

8. Prius.  Love ‘em or Hate ‘em (regardless of the fact that anyone who drives one is a horrible driver) Not for me. There are superior (ok, cooler) hybrids and/or electric cars. Is it extremely dorky that I know a lot about cars?

9. What song are you embarrassed to say you love? Hmmmm…probably Jessica Simpson’s “With You.” Yes, that would be it.

10. Valentines Day? Love it or Hate it?  And what should I do for the Mr? Love it! It’s even more fun with kids around 🙂 I say you pack a picnic for the beach. Sunset is so pretty!

11. What is your best advice for me in my first full Marathon this year? Practice fueling now. This way your body knows just what to do come race day!

~

Ok, so I am tagging whoever wants to play this fun game!! I know it’s against the rules but so many peeps have already been tagged that I am opening up to all!!

 
Tell me some random things about you!! 
 
11 thoughts on “11 Random Things…About Moi

  1. I must confess that we have two black Prius’ one for my daughter in black … and one for my husband in black, yes I said black and black and oh my car is NOT a Prius but it is BLACK … 🙂 we are very original and diverse … I know 🙂 … anyway all this to say that I love the Prius … I love it … it has a weird shape that grows on you … but it is an excellent car!

    1. I love this!!! What a great family you have! You all need to take a pic in front of your black cars 🙂 You know, every Prius owner I know loves the car. Sounds like you all would agree! 🙂

  2. Love your random facts! Love that you are a simple person 🙂 A couple about me…

    1. My hubs and I want to get matching tattoos on our ring fingers but are afraid they will rub off!
    2. I love Coke…love. But I only drink it when I go to the movie theater or occasionally when I go out to eat.
    3. I am constantly trying to improve on drinking water. For some reason, this is such a struggle for me. But, I am doing much much better these days 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

    1. Ahhh! We tried to get ring tats several years ago but we had a hard time finding someone to do them. Apparently they do not last long and artists do not want their name on a crappy looking tattoo (I don’t blame them).

      Do you ever try putting Nuun (or something similar) in your water? Might help you get more down!

      1. That’s what we have gotten, too. Actually, one guy said, no cause it would be “touch up city.” Ha! Want one soooo bad though!

        Gotta try something on the water. And actually, I’ve never tried Nuun except for samples at race expos!

  3. So, uh, I also love that Jessica Simpson song and it is somewhat embarassing.

    Isn’t Reese Witherspoon awesome? I love her. She is my favorite actress – since waaaay back when she did Man in the Moon (she was like 14 or something).

    Did you ever do the whole chapter adviser thing as an alumni? For a couple years, I did for LMU and Pepperdine – it’s kinda weird being on the other side as an alum.

    1. Yes! I did do the advisor thing and it was so weird. Like I was old. And uncool. Oh wait… Many of times it was hard not to blurt out “you all wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for the awesome chicks before you so pipe it ” or something like that, lol!

Leave a Reply

