There’s a baby in my bag. Literally.

Why ever would I want a designer hand bag when I have this

As soon as I walked through the door tonight she ran out of my room with this bag in hand asking me to carry her. Not kidding. She rules. Kids don’t need toys. They would rather play with boxes…or pots and pans…or be carried around in an old Victoria’s Secret bag

Doesn’t she look straight out of the 70s? Love her shades.

For those of you looking for weight training ideas, here you go. Try bicep curls with a 27 pound almost 3-year-old in a bag. You will be ready for the gun show in no time. 

~

As you probably know the Marathon Olympic Trials are this weekend! The excitement pushed me through an awesome speed workout this morning. Just like Desi’s. No biggie.

If you have been keeping up with the coverage and you have your favorites you should head over to Margot’s blog and get in on her giveaway. All you have to do is pick the winner. Or the second place finisher. Or even the third. GO DO IT!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “There’s a baby in my bag. Literally.

    1. Yes she does! Forts are her thing. She would for sure fit in a carry on, lol. Like mother like daughter.

      Des is going to kill it. She looked flawless on her mile repeats. 5:09 are you kidding me? 10 times!!!

  1. Hi! I’ve been following your blog for a little while now, and I really enjoy your posts. Inspiring how you do it all – working full time, raising a family and making time for something you love! And your daughter is gorgeous – she’s like a mini you! get her an agent!:)
    ~Katie

Leave a Reply

