Best run of the year. Nuff said.

Today (NYE) is my 2 year runniversary. Wooohoooo! To kick off the celebration I pounded out 21 miles like it was 2011. Wait, it is 2011. Look at this sunrise. Are you kidding me? Perfection.

I started in a long sleeve but by mile 7 it was too warm and ended up in a tank. That’s how nice the weather is right now. It feels like summer. Crazy!ย 

I ran through 7 communities on my 21 mile adventure. Pretty sweet. I ran up the stairs at the convention center and turned around to get a pic of downtown. I wish it was better quality but I can’t ask much of my old janky my cell phone. I’m lucky it even takes pictures. Not kidding.

This was my best long run of the year. I finished in 2:47:49. I can’t believe it. That’s a 7:59 pace!! Ahhhhhhh! Are you kidding me? RUNNERS HIGH. My last 11 miles were all sub 8 min miles. WHAT? WHO AM I?ย 

Now, if I could just figure out how to run a race like this I will be PR’ing like a MOFO in 2012. If anyone has any insight it would be much appreciated.

~

Now it’s time to fix up my hair and put some makeup and get ready to ring in 2012.

Happy New Year my friends! May you all be blessed with GOOD HEALTH!ย This is going to be a GREAT year for all of us!!

How will YOU celebrate tonight?

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Best run of the year. Nuff said.

  1. Awesome job!!!

    Last night I stayed in with my husband and watched movies. We did go eat at a fantastic restaurant first, though. Such partiers we are. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Happy New Year!!!

    1. Amy! Happy New Year friend! We stayed home this year too ๐Ÿ™‚ We got super fancy and ordered pizza, lol. The kids drank cider and were asleep before Beebs and Santana performed. I was lucky to make it to midnight, haha!

  2. Awesome run! Good job! I want to do that…hopefully one day ๐Ÿ™‚ just started reading your blog a few weeks ago! Happy New Year!

  3. Nice job Momma! Oh what I would give to run that fast. I need to get a race on the books so I get my butt back out there. I’ve enjoyed the down time and break but I need hit the road.

    We had our traditional New Years party at the house and watch out now I was up til 3: 30am. Wieners!! Love you guys and miss you much!

  4. Holy freakin crap! (About as crazy as my vocab gets…) What a butt kicking run! 21 miles! Incredible pace! You are so beast!

    I can’t wait to have two kids (well, eventually… sheesh… one at a time) and still running like I’m a rock star. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy New Year, indeed!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

