Rain Rain Go Away

I am all for rainy fall weather. Love it. Until I have to run. Then I prefer a mist. Or better yet, just clouds. Is that too much to ask?Β 

When I tell you that it’s raining this morning I mean real rain. Not sprinkles. And when it rains like this even if I wanted to run in it LD says it’s off-limits. Glad he worries about me sometimes πŸ™‚

I have been patiently waiting since 4:50 a.m. pacific time.Β 

 

Yes I need to clean my house and get my hair done. It will happen one day.

I’m giving it another 15 and then I am heading for the gym. I did not think my last 20 plus miler would be indoors on a TM. GO AWAY RAIN!

P/S Giveaway will be announced late this afternoon. If you are in SoCal or will be here in a few weeks there is a race entry up for grabs!

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Rain Rain Go Away

  1. 20 plus miler on a treadmill does not sound fun, girl. But, if you’re like me, waiting for the rain to stop much longer would mean losing motivation.

    Good luck on the run wherever it happens πŸ™‚

  2. I almost killed myself doing 2 miles on the treadmill the other day. I just can’t do it! I’ve been lucky so far with the rain in PDX. And I probably just jinxed myself.

  3. Yeah, it’s just been going all damn day. Wasn’t able to walk the dogs (my lady dog pretty much refuses to go outside when it rains) so the younger dog has been pacing around the house all afternoon.

    Did you catch any rain on your run? I would imagine you did!

Leave a Reply

