Swimming + Sushi = A Fabulous Wednesday in Hawaii!

2 Days

This is the time we have left in Maui. Most people feel like their vacations fly by. This one felt long and that is pretty AWESOME! We packed in a lot in one week and I still feel like I got to relax. But…we (or maybe just I) am ready to go home and hug the kids, sleep in my bed and cook in my own kitchen. I love Hawaii and will definitely come back but it’s time to head back to the casa. Plus I am ready to run in 60 degree weather. YES!

Poolside

We started off our day at Betty’s Beach Cafe on Front Street. This restaurant is a sister to the Boat House in San Diego so we figured we couldn’t go wrong. 

This place is right on the water and the menu offers a good variety. I went with a chicken and pineapple salad

The top of it was really good. Unfortunately I didn’t ask for dressing on the side so the lettuce was soggy and drenched in a sesame vinaigrette. Such a bummer! Everyone else said their food was good.

This place is worth the killer view so maybe a good breakfast joint.

From there we headed back to Dru and Julie’s to hang poolside 

The hotel they are staying at is gorgeous. There is a zillion pools and hot tubs. My favorite? The slide!

Unfortunately the tree is blocking my fabulous expression. Butttttt we didn’t miss Cam’s awesomeness

Going down a water slide is so dang fun. It brings out the big kid in all of us. 

Since we didn’t eat enough prior to pool time we decided to get cleaned up and head to dinner at Sansei.

This place has the BEST sushi I have ever had. Hands down. So.freaking.good.

 

The first hour offers 25% of all food so the line to get in can get long. We didn’t mess around. We got in line 45 minutes before it opened. As soon as the doors opened we got our sashimi grub on and moved along.

Tomorrow is Cam and Ricky’s 10-year anniversary on the beach!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Swimming + Sushi = A Fabulous Wednesday in Hawaii!

  1. You ladies are all so darn gorgeous! I haven’t been on a water slide in forever! They are so fun and do make me feel like I’m 10. I bet you’re missing your cute little ones. I bet they’re missing you, too… That makes the end of vacation a little better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

