This Mama can cook for me anytime!

This morning we rolled out of bed and made the 45 minute drive to Paia Town. It’s a super laid back community on north shore in Maui. It reminds me of OB (in San Diego) but cleaner and with prettier beaches

Do my eyes spy a Lulu?

I used every ounce of willpower to avoid going in. Nevermind that it wasn’t open. No, that had nothing to do with it. After venturing around town we headed to the beach. We had lunch reservations at noon so we figured spending time on the beach was the best way to wait!

 

 

 

 

After picking out the perfect spot for our retirement home we headed to the restaurant to check in!

This little peace of heaven known as Mama’s Fish House is about 1.5 miles past Paia town. It has a tropical, soothing atmosphere and the food is crazy good!

The view from our table

We could have sat there all day and just stared. Seriously, it was breathtaking. After scouring the menu we decided on lunch, but not before this pupu

Just when we thought guacamole couldn’t get any better, Mama’s Fish House went and added Lobster to it. Best guac we have ever had. Ever. Still thinking about it 8 hours later…

6 thoughts on “This Mama can cook for me anytime!

    1. Ahhhh it was awesome! Thank you thank you! The beach was so pretty and the food at Mama’s (although expensive) was so good. I have never had monchong fish. Holy toledo it was one of the best meals I have ever had 🙂

  1. Adding Lobster to Guac is one of those things I would never in a million years think about doing, but now that I see it, it sounds so damn good.

    Congrats on the Maui Run, btw!

  2. I have never had lobster….maybe I’m missing something b/c I love guacamole. 😀 YUM….every time I come over here I get sad and depressed. I miss Hawaii so much….it’s so happy and beautiful. You are sooooo hot btw your blog name is no lie 😉 I hope to one day be a hottie mom too! lol

Leave a Reply

