Setting Records

Today We Set A Record

For the warmest September 6th in history. Not only was it smoking hot but it rained (for the second day in a row) and was HUMID as can be. Monsoon season is my least favorite and I am so thankful that it is for a short period of time. I don’t know how people on the East Coast live with high heat and humidity all summer. It’s not awesome. Today was 95 at my house. It hit 100 at my office. SAY WHAT? And I think it is supposed to be hotter tomorrow. I might have to eat fro-yo for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It would be completely justified!

Just To Prove His Ultra Manhood

LD went for a run at lunch. He is all kinds of crazy. He said it was nearly impossible to breathe and 3.5 miles felt like 30.5. Yeah, you could not have paid me to run in our oven of a neighborhood. It was 72 and raining at 4:45 am when I headed to the gym.

Today’s Workout: 45 min spin, 20 min strength workout, 10 min stretching/core

These active recovery days are doing me good. Not only do I feel more “rested” but my achilles feels about 85% better. Yeeeee haaawwww! Maybe it’s time to get on the OUAL no training plan. Seriously, just running and kicking butt in races effortlessly. How does she do that?!?!

Just Because Photos Are Fun

Here are a few more from yesterday. Enjoy!

Do you spy HRM and family? Yes we made it on Sports Center!

 

The fam...and the back of bears head!

Me and my Mama

 

Me and My Sis with Bear and Joe Joe

 

Hope your back to work Tuesday was fantastic!

13 thoughts on “Setting Records

  1. Hubby and I are laughing at LD, what a NUT!! We are heading out at 6:30 tomorrow for 6 miles and it’s suppose to be 101…………….I think we took an LD crazy pill. I will let you know how it goes!

  2. Ewww… Gross weather! I so would have just gone to the gym, too! LD gets a gold star… I just don’t know if it’s a star for being “ultra manly” or just crazy… Probably both. 😉
    So cool that you were on sports center!!!!
    And finally, I think you should definitely froyo it for all three meals… I won’t judge. In fact, you’d probably just become my new hero.
    Ps (since I already said “and finally”) you and your family could all be models… Have I said this before? I may have… I’ve certainly thought it. Beautiful!

  3. I can’t believe you made it on Sports Center. I’d die a happy person.

    This obnoxious weather needs to go away. I relish in not needing to look at the forecast (75 and sunny again? ok.) so this 95 bullshit totally sneak-attacked me. I was wearing a fleece yesterday! WTF!

  4. SOOOOOOOOO “hating” ….[more so I am hating me for living in Canada! lol] …that your sept 6th was soooo hot! mine was freezing….it is already sooooo cold here. I am crying inside. I loved your family pics you look great in that giants shirt!

  5. Danggg, look at all those empty seats!! there is not a single empty seat in the house at the Giants AT&T park. I guess the secret to watching the Giants is to go to an away game! I love that you support them — whats that all about?

    there’s something pretty badass about running at noon. Most of my weekend runs start around 11:00 a.m. (I sleep in MAJOR and then eat breakfast, do some chores…) and when it is HOT out, you just look nuts to everyone driving by. I kind of love being extra extra sweaty…

Leave a Reply

