Us Chicks Are Crazy

It’s A Known Fact

That us women are crazy. It’s not completely our fault as we have no control over raging hormones, being overly tired or people/events that bring out our inner cray cray. HOWEVER, there are times when we just let the crazy come out because we can…and then we blame it on the above “it’s our of our control” clause.

Here is last night’s example:

After a freaking looooong day at work yesterday (handing out mid-year reviews, hurricane Irene, etc) I get home from work and just want to chill. LD has dinner on the grill, kids are in chill mode, all is good. I decide to throw a load of laundry in and walk out to our laundry room to find something similar to this:

Now, ours was overflowing with people’s empty laundry detergent bottles. It was so stuffed that bottles and dryer sheets were all over the floor.

THAT WAS ENOUGH TO BRING OUT THE CRAZY.

Understand this, we share a laundry room with 5 other condos (NOW YOU KNOW WHY I AM SO HAPPY TO HAVE HOPEFULLY SOLD OUR PLACE). Out of the 6 of us I am the only idiot that cleans that room. I am talking I bleach out the washing machine, mop the floors, take out the trash, etc etc etc. Sounds like I am the laundry maid right? Well, maybe I am.  But I can’t stand filth. Ewwww. This time I was done. I am pretty sure it went something like this

“THAT’S IT. I HAVE FREAKING HAD IT. I AM NOT CLEANING THAT ROOM EVER AGAIN. EVER. GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF YOU PEOPLE. AFTER I MOVE OUT OF HERE WHO WILL PICK UP AFTER YOU SLOBBOS? NOONE. THAT’S GROSS. I SWEAR I FEEL LIKE I COULD BEAT SOMEONE UP RIGHT NOW.”

After that spout off (which did take place partially outside for everyone to hear in hopes that the culprit would step outside) I then looked at LD and said

“I KNOW THIS SOUNDS CRAZY. BUT YOU KNOW THE ONE THING THAT TICKS ME OFF IS FILTH. ITS DISGUSTING. I MIGHT LOOK LIKE A LITTLE WIMPY GIRL BUT RIGHT NOW I AM PRETTY SURE I CAN TAKE SOMEBODY. BRING IT.”

Yes, that happened. Inner cray cray. All over a dirty laundry room. I defer back to the “it’s out of my control clause.” Listen, this happens to even the most perfect stepford wife. If we didn’t have these moments we would be the most boring people on the planet. Seriously, if nothing else it’s entertaining. I am certain that LD got a good kick out of it because I was ticked.

 

After All Of That

I could not get out of bed this morning to hit the gym. A totally needed unplanned rest day. The good news is that I made it ONE FULL WEEK without running and the pain in my Achilles is GONE! I can still feel a little stiffness but can now walk on my tiptoes without wanting to cringe. Wahooo! Time to rehab and take it easy so that I don’t end up on the injured reserved list.

Sooo tomorrow morning I am going to meet up with the Rock Runners at 7:30 a.m. for an EASY run. If anyone is around come join us!

Hello Long Weekend And College Football!

Anyone have any plans?

 

 

8 thoughts on “Us Chicks Are Crazy

  1. Haha! Things like this happen way more often that I’m really willing to admit. But the fire burns hot and fast and I’m laughing about it shortly after.
    Yea for your Achilles! Have a fun run, tomorrow. My weekend plans are to help out a high school xc invitational for the team I used to coach. Should be fun!!

  2. Can’t stand messiness, filth either! Your anger was completely justified!!

    Happy to hear your achilles is feeling better!! Maui here we come!! 🙂

    Plans…LR (looking forward to taper!!) and swap meet tomorrow, taking my daughter 2 watch the “help” on Sunday, organize my closet on Monday (it’s a MESS!)

    Enjoy your weekend with your family! 🙂

  3. I see now why you want out. When I bought my first place (townhouse in Harbor City, LA) my requirement was that it had to have hookups in the unit. No shared. I hate that shared crap. And I can’t believe no one cleans up the room – that is BS. Then again, that is also something I’d be having HOA pay. Paying someone to clean it up.

  4. I can’t believe you cleaned it for that long….that garbage is disgusting, especially considering a lot of that is recyclable 😉 I had a roommate in college that always left EVERYTHING a mess. I made a huge sign that read; “your mother doesn’t live here, clean up after yourself” it did nothing. Finally I just freaked out at her and told her she’d better start cleaning or she was gonna have to leave. After that she wasn’t a problem. lol I’m glad you’re moving

  5. Can I just say I’m dying laughing and the thought of LD standing there watching you go bonkers is the best. They have no idea how scary gangster my girl is, she is from Ftown you know! 🙂 Pumps in a bump baby. LMBO

Leave a Reply

