Ready to FALL back…ok I know it’s a bit early

But really I love Fall/Winter. It’s my favorite time of year. I am one of those weirdos that would gladly cut summer out all together and just have Spring, Fall and Winter. It was 70 and breezy today and it downright felt like fall. I was in love with today.

Now that football has started that means Fall will be here soon! YES! Life as we know it is AWESOME.

To celebrate the total radness known as Fall let’s have a random, not super awesome but full of love giveaway. YAAAHHHOOOOO!

~

Hello candles! I love lighting candles when it’s cool outside. There is something so comforting about candle light. Plus, they smell good! Winner will get 3 mini candles and will be able to choose from Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, Oatmeal Raisin Cookie or Autumn. All 3 smell so good but I know everyone has their preferences.

What else goes with candle light? Cocoa!

Winner will get the Land O Lakes sampler that includes Raspberry Hot Cocoa, White Chocolate Hot Cocoa and Mint Hot Cocoa. These are a treat and are soooo good!!

I will also throw in a surprise little homemade craft goody that I am working on. It will not disappoint!

I know in most places it feels like summer but I am going to get you people on board for FALL!

I know this is my running/random blog so let me try to tie it in somehow…hmmmm…k ready?

If you want in respond to this post and tell me:

**What you have planned for your weekend/upcoming week workout. I will keep this open until Tuesday morning. Winner will be announced Tuesday afternoon!

In the meantime I will try to send our cooler weather to other parts of the US!

GL!

9 thoughts on “Ready to FALL back…ok I know it’s a bit early

  1. Yay for Fall!! But, I know we won’t be feeling it here in the south for a few more months.

    This weekend I am going to attempt to run a couple miles. I’ve been having some knee issues and my last run was around a month ago. This upcoming week will be some weights, running (hopefully!), and a spin class.

    Are you still planning to do more posts on your weights workouts?

    Have a great weekend!

    1. I know you all have been having some really warm weather this year. August into Sept are typically the warmest months here but somehow this past week we have been spoiled!

      I am hoping to get LD’s hiney out of bed this morning to go to the gym with me for a strength workout and then a post will follow!

      Hope your knee is ok. Is it runners knee?

      1. Yes, runner’s knee in the left knee this time 😦 On a positive note, at least it’s not in both knees like last time! I really notice a difference when I stretch and do my strengthening exercises, though. I’ve just got to get in a habit of doing them multiple times a day.

        Can’t wait for the strength post!

  2. Hey girl! Love candles! There’s a black cherry one that I buy at Walmart that smells really good!! We are enjoying the cooler temps here in Corona too! But, we’re going to heat back up next week!

    Ran 20 today @ 8:15 pace. I was really happy about this run because I started slower than I usually do and finished that last few miles @ GP. I’m looking forward to taper week!! This training session has me tuckered out! Maui here WE come!! 🙂 Next week…Monday – spin, run, run, run, run, run, LR will be 18 mi. closer 2 GP, Sunday – REST!!

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend with your family!! 🙂

      1. THANKS!! We’ll have to exchange ph. #’s when our date of departure gets closer. I’d love to say “HELLO!!” 🙂

        Happy Monday! 🙂

  3. I love fall. It has been a terribly hot summer for us so I can’t wait for cooler weather.

    This weekend I finished my first 2 mile run! That is the farthest I have ever gone and am so proud of myself. I never thought I could do 2 miles without stopping. This is huge for me.

    This week will be zumba tomorrow night, walk/run on Wednesday and yoga on Thursday. Hoping to try to go 2.25 this weekend.

  4. No running plans for me, just will run when it sounds good. I’m thinking tuesday, wednesday, and thursday?

    I am a white chocolate junkie. I will be needing that hot cocoa sampler

Leave a Reply

