Run lead legs, run!

I want to start today by thanking all of you for your kind comments and emails. I read every single one and they meant so much to me. I was not prepared for the curve ball that was thrown at me yesterday and I still feel a bit off-kilter.

~

Today’s Run: 7 mile tempo. (1 mi easy, 5 mi @ MP, 1 mi easy)

This.run.sucked. There is no other way to put it. I was tired and my calves felt tight and sore from yesterday’s weight sesh. This resulted in total led leg. I hit mile 1 and sped up to MP. Because my legs were sore it felt sllloooowwwww. Let the mental games begin! I wanted to quit. I figured if I sped up a bit it would help. So I kicked in into higher gear which made it better for a bit and then I would remember that my legs hurt and I wanted to quit all over again.

The only thing that saved me is the “just one more mile game.” You know, the one where you promise yourself if you make it one more mile you can stop? No? It’s a fun one. You should try it sometime. This started for me at mile three. Told myself make it 4 and you can cool down and call it quits. Made it to 4 and promised myself after 5 I would for sure be done. At 5 I reminded myself I only needed to make it to 6 and then it was the “real” cooldown. Got to 6 and was so happy it was cool down time. And then that last “easy” mile felt horrifcally long. I slowed to an 8:30 pace and I felt like I was a transformer trying to sprint to the finish line. Legs were cursing my name.

Even though it was a crappy run I got through it and I am glad I did. I needed it even though I didn’t think so at the time.

~

BB is on tonight where we will see who gets to play for the POV and whether or not the nominations will change. As of now Keith and Porsche are nominated and it appears that Keith will be going home. We will also get to see Evel Dick leave the house and hopefully get an explanation.

After the boring episode of the Bach on Monday I am looking forward to tonight’s BB. We all knew that Ryan would be going home at some point, however, I did feel bad for him. He was an emotional wreck. 

 

photo cred: ABC

 

Other than that it was the same old Ashley song and dance. Oh, and we got to see the Em interview which, in my opinion, was a clear set up for her to be the next bachelorette.

3 thoughts on “Run lead legs, run!

  1. What happened Sis? I didn’t have a chance to get on my email much. As for the Bachlorette, I think your right, EM is next and they better not let Bentley near the studio for that season.
    Hope all is well today.
    Love you.

  2. Oh, Emily for sure, is next. But I think she is a tricky minx, that one. Husband and I noticed coming out of a commercial break, she was laughing – we even rewound and replayed twice to see if it was crying or laughing.

    I do that “one more mile” too which is only fun if you are a masochist. In fact, at lunch I had to do it with the last .5 since I was already a full mile over what I had planned to run. I had to remind myself that I’d rather run back to the office and get there faster than be stuck walking, thirsty, and hot.

Leave a Reply

