MIA? Yeah, that’s me

Today’s workout:  w/u, 4×800 @ 3:13 pace (1:30 RI) c/d.

Had a super awesome kick butt speed sesh this morning accompanied by total rot gut (GROSS). Thanks red meat for the reminder why I do not eat you. This Italian girl does not do well with red meat or grease. Uggghhhhhh.

~

I had a super busy weekend watching my 2 nephews (ages 3 and 21 mos). Including our 2, LD and I had 4 kids aged 4,3,2,1. SO FUN! I promise I will update you all with my adventures in babysitting this afternoon.

In the meantime you can laugh at a few photos from the 4th of July 15k where I am looking as hot and nasty as possible.

Breathe, breathe, breathe
 
 
 
6 thoughts on “MIA? Yeah, that’s me

  1. BTW…Congratulations on your PR!! That’s an awesome time speedy mama!! 🙂

    getting excited for Hawaii!!!! 🙂

    Have a great rest of the day!! xo

  2. Oh how I have missed you, but I left you alone this weekend because I knew you had some craziness in the D house. Can’t wait to hear about your adventures in babysitting. 🙂

  3. You look like your whistling in the first one! That and floating. Wheeee!

    Yeah, the older I get, the less beef & pork seems to play nicely with my digestive system. But I’m type O, so, according to the blood type diet, I should be a meat eater…

    Bach tonight! But I’ll be now that Bentley is out, the boring factor is going to increase.

    1. Wait, there is a blood type diet? Oooohhhh I can’t help but be interested. Going to look it up!

      Bach is on- Constantine is boring. Hope he snaps out of it and gives us some good TV, lol!

Leave a Reply

