It’s Friday, I’m in Love

Remember when I told you I might love the new Nike Vomeros? I lied. They ain’t got nothin’ on the Saucony Pro Grid Kinvara 2’s.

I did a progression run in them this morning and am still smiling from ear to ear. I am seriously considering going home at lunch to put them back on for say…a…recovery run? Ok bad idea (stay away PF), but this should tell you how FAB I think these shoes are.

Want the deets? Of course you do! When I put them on I immediately noticed the slight heel drop (making them a good transition shoe) and how well they breathe (you know my Injinji socks need fresh air). The fit? Nice and snug through the midfoot, but not so tight that my arch was screaming mercy. This shoe has plenty of forefoot cushion but not so much that I could not feel the ground beneath me. Did I tell you I love this shoe? Oh, by the way, they are super light. They are the lingerie of running shoes.

Now that you have heard my spiel go try em out. I wouldn’t recommend throwing them on and running 20 miles as they are a minimalist shoe. Slow transition is key.

~

Today’s Run: 4 mile progression. Mile 1: 8:30, Mile 2: 8:00, Mile 3: 7:30, Mile 4: 7:00. Cool down.

Dare I say it? This is my first progression run…P-p-p-p-p-p-p PAIN FREE! Ahhhhh it felt so good to get a speed run in. Now let’s not get it twisted, I will not be going buck wild and doing intervals tomorrow. Buuutttt…I am super positive that things are headed in the right direction.

Speaking of positive, check out the awesome slogan of Moving Comfort:

A FIT WOMAN IS A POWERFUL WOMAN

I absolutely love it. It is so very true. When we are fit we are strong (both physically and mentally) and nothing can stop us. We can run, we can skip, we can jump, we can swim, we can bike, we can dance. When we are fit we are ALIVE and prove to ourselves that WE CAN DO IT! The only person that can stop you is yourself- so get out there and GET FIT!

With that, who wants to run tomorrow morning? Anyone? Anyone?

6 thoughts on “It’s Friday, I’m in Love

  1. I love the Saucony’s! I went home last night and went online searching for my shoe. Do I buy another pair of the old model or do I wait for the Paramount 4? Hmm. Where are you running tomorrow?

      1. Not sure what time or how far I am going. I may see you out there. I will probably run from my house. I would like to check out the running group sometime.

Leave a Reply

