Who’s Your Daddy?

After somehow making it to church for the 8 am service (we were a little late, but to our credit we still made it) we headed to Brett’s BBQ in Encinitas for Father’s Day Lunch. What man doesn’t want brisket on his day?

This was the best we could get. S & H were not cooperating

We met up with my Mom & Dad, my sister, my brother, my SIL and my sweet nephews. That’s how Italian Family’s roll. 11 deep baby!

La Famiglia

My pops ordered a meal that was supposed to serve 4-6 people but served more like 10! It came with EVERYTHING on the menu. Brisket, pulled pork, sausage, mac and cheese, cornbread, etc etc etc. I added a BBQ Turkey Sandwich, 2 kids meals and LD’s sandwich. Um, we had more than enough food. I’m talking everyone had food on their plates plus leftovers when we were done. How much did this fine dining cost? Under $100 for all of us! That’s what I’m talking about. Champagne taste on a beer budget.

All of the sugar in the BBQ sauce had the kids acting like the maniacs that they are. At least we managed to get some pictures!

Uncle Joe (my brother) and the H Man
My bear
My nephew Joey
My nephew Sam

 

The Dads!

After all of that BBQ we now have a house full of people in food comas. Nap time! That means I better get crackin’ at getting stuff ready for the week while it’s quiet.

~

Has anyone seen the movie Hall Pass? That is tonight’s feature in the D house! Am I going to be totally raunched out?!?

4 thoughts on “Who’s Your Daddy?

  1. Awwwwww I love seeing you all so happy. Happy Father’s Day to all of those dad’s, love them!! Haven’t seen hallpass, let me know if I should bother watching it. I’m super excited to watch Keeping up with the Kardashings. πŸ™‚ Takes a reality junky to know one. Love ya!

  2. I heard that Hall Pass is really funny. Haven’t seen it though.

    Your are Italian, too?! I’m half Italian, but 1st generation and a dual citizen (in fact, my parents are there right now – they go every summer), so I understand 90% but my ability to speak has fallen off quite a bit. I think if I spent a few weeks there, immersed, it would come back.

Leave a Reply

