A confession and the giveaway winner!

I have a confession to make…

I ran this morning.

 

Gasp.

Yeah. I know. I am on run rest. In my defense I did take the past 4 days off. It was only 3 miles. Foot is not ready. It was feeling better but running has made it sore. Sigh. Back to run rest. You can smack me now! I deserve it.

~

And now the winner of the giveaway. Drum roll please….

Congratulations CYNDEE!! Email me your address and I will get the shades in the mail!

I am supposed to be volunteering as a course marshal at this race tomorrow

coupon from Philip Rivers 5K

It is currently 1:25 pm PDT and I still haven’t heard a word from the coordinator about where I need to be and at what time. Does that seem strange? I got an email confirmation when I signed up to volunteer and that’s it. Hmmmm. If I don’t get an email tonight I am going to assume they don’t need me and head to the gym for some serious crosstraining.

So.ready.for.the.weekend!

What’s everyone got going on??

 

3 thoughts on “A confession and the giveaway winner!

  1. OMG OMG!!! I WON!!!! Yay!!! I didn’t even read the rest of the email… ha ha… I wil email you my addy. THANK YOU!!! I need good running glasses, my fab look cool glasses do not cut it for running. lol

  2. Congrats to Cyndee! That’s so exciting!

    And girl, you gotta be careful! I’m glad you ran and it went well, but rest is important too! 🙂 I know you know that, but sometimes it helps to hear it from someone else too. 😉

Leave a Reply

