It’s raining it’s pouring

This is not normal for San Diego in May

Rain Shower

Rain Shower AM Showers Showers AM Showers / Wind
56°F

I know, I know. This is nothing in comparison to places that experience “real winter.” However, for So Cal this is a rare occurrence in the Spring.

It is stay-home-and-watch-movies-all-day-on-the-couch weather. I wish I didn’t have to work. Sigh. At least I have big windows in my office so I can hear the raindrops.  I love that sound! I hope this cool weather stays through June 5th and then it can move along.

~

I took a complete rest day today. My foot and ankle are pretty agro with all of the miles/speed work.  Ready or not, it’s taper time.  Per the suggestion of Rose Runner I have been hitting the cherry juice to help with inflammation. I love cherries but dang the juice is TART. I’m talking plug my nose and take it like a shot tart. The things I will do to stay healthy.  My body is going to be so happy to have some downtime post RNR.

~

So I am still trying to figure out how Arnold kept his love child a secret for 10 years! 10 YEARS! He must have been forking over some serious cash. I mean, typically when someone runs for office all of the skeletons come out of the closet. Not this one. Poor Maria…I can’t even imagine…

3 thoughts on “It’s raining it’s pouring

  1. It’s raining here in Corona too! 😦 Bi-polar weather…hot/cold, rainy/windy! It’s kinda funny ‘cuz everyone seems confused on what to wear. Some peeps still wear shorts, some wear wintry clothes as if snow’s going to fall! Looking forward to CONSISTENT weather!! 🙂

    I was soo surprised to hear the news about Arnold! But, then again maybe not soo surprised…You know!?! I’m interested to hear more deets…pictures of the child, the mother. High-drama is about to unfold I’m sure!!

    I’m going 2 try the cherry juice! Sounds better than the pickle juice I heard is also great 4 recovery!! 🙂

    “Have a blessed Tuesday!!”

    1. Seriously spastic weather! Didn’t we just hit 90 a few weeks ago? Now wind and rain? I can’t decide if we should be grilling or baking, lol!

      There is going to be total drama coming from the Arnold scandal! Sadly I will be sucked in. At least I can admit it!

      Hope you are having a great day!

  2. I’m one of those don’t know what to wear people. I was in jeans folded to capris with ballet flats on. Wonderful for rainy weather! The cool can stay but the rain needs to go for RNR, I really don’t want to run in the rain.

Leave a Reply

