I run to be a warrior.

Today’s Run: 1 mi w/u, 4×800 (6:40 pace; 1:30 ri), 2 mi c/d

I originally planned on 8×800 but as soon as I was on repeat #2 I could feel fatigue setting in. At that point I decided  to cut in half and started my cool down after repeat #4. Only 3 weeks left til the San Diego Marathon. Oy, how did that sneak up so fast?!?! Time to make sure my nutrition is on point (read: limiting my intake of cinnamon bears) and to back down on mileage on the long run. In the past 4 weeks I have done 3 runs of 20+ miles (including one marathon). That is nothing compared to many runners out there, but for me I am still working on this running thang!!

~

Speaking of crazy good runners my buddy Bobby just completed back to back marathons this weekend. He ran Palos Verdes on Saturday in 3:03:59 (3rd overall) and Pasadena on Sunday in 3:03:14 (8th overall, 1st in age). ARE YOU KIDDING ME? The man is a machine.  This dude ran a sub 3 hour at Vegas last December and recently ran a sub 3 hour at the LA Marathon where it was literally POURING RAIN! Congratulations Bobby, you are an inspiration my friend!

~

The readers have spoken! In just 4 months I will be heading to Maui for a week and while I am there I will take on the: WARRIOR CHALLENGE! 

On Saturday morning September 17th I will run a 5k race, followed by a fast one mile race that afternoon. On Sunday morning the 18th I will run the half marathon (There is the option to run the marathon as part of the challenge, but I decided to do the half)! I am super excited to be a part of such a cool event! My original plan was to just run the marathon but once I saw the warrior challenge I couldn’t resist!! Bring on the tiki torches baby.

The winner of the “It’s Cool To Be Hydrated Giveaway” is:  comment #8: Megan

True Random Number Generator Min: Max: Result: 8 Powered by RANDOM.ORG

Congratulations! Please email your info to me at: hauterunningmama@gmail.com.

Thank you to everyone for entering. I will have more giveaways in the future so keep your eyes peeled!

5 thoughts on “I run to be a warrior.

  1. Great Job Bobbi!! 🙂 The weather was perfect for running!! The course was a little hilly but, BEAUTIFUL!! On this course I learned that chocolate GU doesn’t go well with lemon-lime gatorade!! 😦

    YAY 4 taking on the Warrior Challenge girlie!! WOOHOO!! Can’t wait 4 Maui!! We’ll have to go sip a Pina Colada w/xtra pineapple after!! 🙂

    1. Pam!! How did you do girl?!?! I bet you rocked it! You are going to kick some hiney in SD!!

      I can’t wait for Maui!!! Celebratory drinks on the beach will be in order!!! You & Sarah are running the marathon right?! I will be cheering at the finish!

      1. Yes SR and I will be there!! 🙂 It’s going to be a great time!!

        I was 2nd female overall, 1st place in my division! I held the lead until mile 20…1st place female finished 2 mins. before me!! Thx 4 asking!! Tough course but, beautiful!! I’m looking forward to the flatter course in San Diego!! I checked out the elevation profile and we will be cruising along!! 🙂 My 3 marathons lately have been tough ones!! Red Rock(major hills), LA(flood), Palos Verdes(rolling hills)… My new PR is in San Diego!! 🙂

        Have a good evening “Pretty Mommy!!” 🙂

  2. whoa, how is it already almost june!? crazy. You are rad for all your 20+ runs, your 6:40 sprints, and your sweet giveaways. San Diego, here she cooommmeees!!

Leave a Reply

