22 miler done! And some other stuff!

Today’s Run: 22 miles, 3:14. I did not bring the camera w/me today. FAIL.

~

We once again met down at Hospitality Point at 6:30 am. IT WAS FREEZING. Cold enough to wear long sleeves- for all 22 miles.

The route was an 8 mile out and back and then a 14 mile out and back. Both courses ran along the water and were relatively flat. The fact that it was split as 2 out and backs made it an easier run mentally, but physically my bod was done. Around mile 17 a light rain started to come down. Thank goodness I wore white. Yaaaay me! Wet t-shirt contest baby. That is how I roll.

On a totally irritating note my Nike Sport GPS was .76 behind today. That is a lot. I was running with 2 other girls the entire time, same path, no weaving, one watch read 22 even, the other 22.05. All other finishers (around 40 people this morning) all clocked between 22 and 22.10. Dear Nike and Tom Tom, what the deuce? NOT COOL.

~

Let’s get caught up on some happenings from the past few days!

On Thursday I headed to RRS for the Adventure Run!

Setting the clock

There was more than 300 people this time so the competition was fierce

Mappin' it out
Leah, HRM, RPIC

No we are not triplets. We get extra raffle tickets for sporting our shirts. Wouldn’t you do the same for a new Garmin 610? Yeah, I thought so.

Leah is currently nursing a knee injury so we walked and still managed to hit up 4 spots! Either we are fast walkers or RRS made that run easy. Majorly appreciated!

No big prizes this time but did come home with a Nutrition Zone shirt, a pair of Wrightsocks, and an accelgel!

~

Last night we did the usual try out a new restaurant Friday. We chose URBN Coal Fired Pizza:

It’s located at the corner of University and 31st in the heart of North Park.

It’s got that urban (hence the name) feel and is really big inside. The menu has apps, salads, pizza and an extensive beer list. It’s moderately priced and worth every cent. THIS PIZZA IS GOOD!

We went with a Caprezenella Salad and a Spinach and Chicken Pizza. You know it’s legit when the little people eat every last bite

Sorry about this. We took slices out and then hubs reminded me to take a pic. He is rad. I am not.

If you are ever in town I recommend you hit this place up. I heard the mashed potato pizza rocks. Family friendly, good food, good times.

We're busy mom, beat it.

~

Don’t forget about the GIVEAWAY. You still have the rest of the weekend to enter!

4 thoughts on “22 miler done! And some other stuff!

  1. 22 miles………………..I am dreaming I will run that one day. I’m awake now, and back to the reality that I am starting all over now. 😦 3 miles was hard today and I had a little pain. I know that RNR is going to be tough but being there with you and Gretch means the world to me. Keep up the great work, you are awesome!!

  2. Next month I am doing that adventure run!

    URBN is the best! There’s a location in downtown Vista – it’s like 5 miles from my house. We don’t eat out much (like 1-2 times a month) and most of the time, it’s there! My favorite is white pizza with mozzarella, ricotta, basil, sun dried tomatoes, and garlic. Yum!

Leave a Reply

