Momma’s Day Weekend!

Today’s workout: 45 min strength training; 20 min post workout spin cooldown

~

I literally thought my arms were going to fall off when I was done at the gym this morning. Circuit training is a total butt kicker. In this case an arm kicker. Or an arm twister. Whatever. I was happy to be getting on the bike once it was all said and done.

I am going to be putting together a little posty post this weekend about my arm routine so stay tuned. Remember, I am not a trainer, pro, weight know it all. I will just discuss and post some pics of my sweet moves. Most of the time I have no idea what I am doing. This could be pretty stinking entertaining for some of you! I have gathered workouts from WHM and RW for the past few years and I put them into action.

I will just put it out there now- I plan on turning all of us into super hot running models/zoolanders. All I am asking of you is to just help out with the height thing.  I need several more inches to even be considered for a print ad. And new skin. And hair. That would be great. Thanks.

~

It’s Mommy’s Day weekend which means we get to celebrate all things MOM! Yipppeeeee!

We will be kicking Sunday morning off with church at The Rock, then off to Azul La Jolla for brunch. This place is the BUSINESS.

Photo courtesy of brigantine.com

We had a fab brunch with my RPIC there after the La Jolla Half Marathon. I think I still dream about the food I had that morning. When I called my Mom to see if she wanted to head there for breakfast I got a “Let’s Do It!” Awww yeah! HELLO CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH ON THE OCEAN!

What did I get my moms for mama’s day? (I have an awesome mother in law in Texas. Hi mom, wish you could be here to join us at the beach!) HA, nice try both of you. I know you both come and read every so often and I am not going to spoil any surprises.

However, if my kids are reading this I just ask that there is NO FIGHTING, WHINING, CRYING on Sunday. I know, that’s a lot to ask. I am a slave driver. What can I say? HIGH EXPECTATIONS.

5 thoughts on “Momma’s Day Weekend!

  1. As you know I got my Mother’s Day present early, thanks to HRM my hubby got me some new running gear and HRM gave him the inside scoop. 🙂 The funny thing is I bought my mom almost the same thing my hubby and kidos got me.

    Should be an awesome weekend, I’m sooooooooooo looking forward to it. Happy Mother’s Day ALL!!

  2. I am SO EXCITED to have brunch at Azul! Kay, I too wish you could be here with us. Thanks for setting this up Nicolie. Love you, love you, love you.

  3. Sounds like fun! What you want for Mother’s day sounds like what I want!!

    Looking forward to your “post post thing!!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

