El Take It Easy

Tonight the fam and I headed to a gastro-catina in North Park called El Take It Easy. 

With a name like that, who wouldn’t want to peek inside?

We got there early so that if the kids decided to act like total maniacs they could. Super laid back atmosphere with a yummy menu!

Ok, bad menu shot, I know. Here is the original which does us no good!

I mean really. So the only way I can describe the cuisine is modern baja comfort food. They have everything from empanadas, to pizole, to chicken mole, fish tacos, tortas, salads and even albondigas. I was tempted by the local catch of the day but just wasn’t hungry enough since we got there at 5!

I ended up with a crab and avocado salad, LD had shrimp tacos and the kids split a vegetarian mole dish. Oh baby, the food was soooo good! We will definitely go back- likely sans kids so we can hang a little longer. The only thing I didn’t like was that 18% gratuity is automatically included in the bill. That means the servers can ignore you the whole time and still get a sweet tip. It also means that the servers could be the BOMB and only get 18%. They will not accept any additional tip. Just a heads up. We had no problemos, our server was great.

Sooooooo if you are local, check out El Take It Easy on 30th St. The food does not disappoint!

~

Someone who was not el taking it easy during dinner

I’m gettin’ up bright and early to meet the Rock Runners for a 20 miler. Praying that the foot holds up!

3 thoughts on “El Take It Easy

  1. I am glad I am not the only one with crazy kids (: I am in ahh of your weekly family dinners out. You give me hope that some day I will be able to take both the kids out to dinner. Have fun on your run today. That is awesome that your church has a running group.hmmm. maybe something to start up at RCC.

Leave a Reply

