Inner Martha

Tomorrow my kids have their Easter celebration party at school. Beings that I have a reputation to uphold (ha!) I channeled my inner Martha Stewart and made “Little Chick” cupcakes for them to bring to their party. These came from a Martha recipe I found online. When I printed the directions they looked easy…however, I am a kind of a dork when it comes to baking.

Started like this

Basic cupcake mix healthed up. The kids will never know. The tray is toasted coconut. YUM YUM YUM!! Looks easy. eh? Progressed to this

The muffin tops are in a container waiting to be eaten!! Then we went from janky mess above to

Baby chick!! I know kinda creepy, yet cute. I told LD that “I heard it through the grapevine” should be playing as background music for these treats.

Now I just need to figure out how I am going to get all of them to the school tomorrow without them falling apart…

3 thoughts on “Inner Martha

Leave a Reply

