Expo and a splurge

Woke up this morning and headed down to the La Jolla Cove to pick up my packet for tomorrow’s half marathon

It is another 80 degree day so I expected there to be a LOT of people at the beach. To my surprise it wasn’t too crowded!

This is a very small expo at a community center. Get in, get your stuff, get out!

We walked a quick loop around and started to walk back to the car. We were almost there when the forces of nature sucked me into Lululemon and I came out with this

I have been eyeing this bag online FOREVER. It was a total splurge but worth it. It is HUGE inside and is going to be the perfect travel companion!!

Now it’s time to get laundry done and get my goods together for tomorrow. I have decided that I am going to take this race EASY. I don’t want any setbacks with my progress in getting my right foot healthy. This is the first time in a long time that I feel nervous/anxious…please keep your fingers and toes crossed that I come out of this pain free!

~

Don’t forget about the giveaway…winner will be announced on Monday!

5 thoughts on “Expo and a splurge

Leave a Reply

