Frrrriiiiiiiddddddaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy

The alarm went off at 4:15 this morning and I hit snooze-and then again-and then threw in the towel. Rest day! After a hard-core spin/strength workout yesterday morning and the adventure run last night I figured chillaxin is in order. Man it felt so good to sleep until 5:15! Sleeping in + Friday = AWESOME.

To add to the radness of today I woke up with no pain in my foot. AMAZING. With PF you still get little twinges here and there until you are totally recovered. I think I cried happy tears when I completely recovered from PF in my left foot last year. My right foot still has a way to go but waking up pain free is HUGE! It just gives me hope for Sunday!

Is anyone else racing this weekend?

~

P/S A giveaway is coming this afternoon 🙂 Stay tuned…

2 thoughts on “Frrrriiiiiiiddddddaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy

  1. I’m getting both excited and nervous for the Half this Sunday in La Jolla! The hill at mile 6 is starting to freak me out but I’m trying hard not to let it get to my head. It’s all mental! We are staying in Del Mar on Saturday to be close. Text me when you get there and hopefully we can meet up to to share a good luck hug!

Leave a Reply

