Lottery time- but this one will cost you!

Apparently my lazy has transferred over to Monday. My alarm went off at 4:15, I didn’t get up until 4:50 which left me little to no time to get a run in. I was able to squeak out a measly 4 mile TM run. I am not sure if that run will really benefit me since I was still half asleep, but hey, I’ll take it.

~

For those of you interested, the lottery opens today for the Nike Women’s Marathon

The lottery will remain open through April 22nd. The entry fees this year are $130 for the half, $150 for the full (there is no fee to enter the lottery). You are only charged if you are selected. Nike typically emails all registrants at the end of April.

I ran the half-marathon last year as my first race coming off a left foot injury.

It was rainy and HILLY, but it is San Francisco. The only thing flat that day was the waves. The Expo is small with some freebies from Luna and Ghiradelli.  Overall a fun weekend and I would recommend that every girl run it at least once.  Oh, and men are welcome too- shoot, what dude wouldn’t want to run with 20,000 chicks?

If you are interested in getting in on the lottery click HERE. Good luck!

2 thoughts on “Lottery time- but this one will cost you!

Leave a Reply

