Not a paparraza

Last night we dropped the kids at the parentals and headed to a birthday party for my friend Berly.

I’m not a drinker but it was a BIG birthday (I won’t reveal her age)  so I kicked off my old lady shoes and had a cocktail.

Someone gave me the green light. Thanks for the approval LD.

The party was held at an event center in Mission Valley. Totally sweet place to have a party. Big dance floor, game room with pool tables and TVs and a huge kitchen. This was a “surprise” party thrown by the birthday girl herself. Love it.

As you may know I am a terrible photog, so here is the low quality photo I got of her walking in

Thank gawsh I am not a paparazza. I would be straight broke. As soon as she got there I snapped a quick pic because I knew I would not likely see the social butterfly the rest of the night.

After this snapshot she was off playing spin master B on the turn tables.

Once she got on the mic it was time for me to cut a rug. Oooohhh boy, watch out! Dontcha wish I had a pic of that to share? I am certain there are a few already circling the social network.

~

I woke up this morning a little sore from my night of serious dance moves. I bet you didn’t know that the robot could take it to the floor. Neither did I. It’s magical, I made it happen.

Now I’m off to get myself ready for church, grocery shopping and the typical Sunday Funday stuff. Weather is going to be beautimus today- perfect to cook out and watch baseball.

~

 

3 thoughts on “Not a paparraza

  1. Ladies and Gentlemen (I know at lest a few guys read HRM) don’t listen to a word this girl says. SHE CAN DANCE!! 🙂

    Glad you guys got a night out and kicked off the old lady shoes. Me on the other hand had them on in full effect last night. I was the sober party clearner upper and the DD! 🙂

      1. We were at a surprise 30th birthday party too!! But just at a friends house. 🙂 We didn’t get home til 1:00am and Momma was up at 7:00am to get ready for a baby shower I threw at church today. This weekend has been crazy busy!! 4 birthday parties and a baby shower, topped off with softball.

        All of this running around my knee is killing me. 😦

Leave a Reply

