Hump Day Giveaway!

On the 6th day of April HRM gave to me…an awesome endurance pack to help me move my feet!

It’s giveaway day. This nifty gift basket will provide you with some goods for your extra hard workouts. Wanna know what’s in it? Let’s do this!

1 pack of Nutralite Endurance Cubes- Fruit Burst

Ignite your endurance and fuel up to two hours of physical activity with the great taste of NUTRILITE® Endurance Cubes. Each five-cube serving contains the exclusive NUTRILITE C-Lenium Blend for antioxidant protection from harmful free radicals, plus the key electrolytes sodium and potassium, fast-burning carbohydrates, 25 mg of caffeine, and vitamins B6 and B12 – which aid in energy production. No artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners, or preservatives.
Benefits

  • Endurance Cubes contain electrolytes to help replace the sodium and potassium the body loses during exercise.
  • Formulated to deliver a quick energy boost and prolonged endurance.
  • The NUTRILITE C-Lenium Blend helps provide antioxidant protection from harmful free radicals generated by intense and prolonged exercise.
  • Provides B vitamins (6 and 12) to aid in energy production.
  • Each serving contains a 25 mg shot of caffeine for energy.
  • Each serving provides 10% RDV of selenium to help protect your cells against harmful free radicals.
  • Carbohydrate source speeds energy to muscles where it is burned quickly and efficiently as fuel.
  • One pack (two servings) will fuel up to two hours of physical activity.
  • Easy to handle (portable, convenient packaging and delivery).
  • Easy to chew.
  • No artificial colors, flavors, sweeteners, or preservatives.
  • Two great flavors.

 

1 pack of Clif ShotBlocks- Mountain Berry (not Strawberry like in the photo)

CLIF SHOT takes a streamlined approach to performance nutrition – delivering only what your body needs most while training and racing. Our organic ingredients help provide clean and natural performance for essential energy and hydration, plus fast muscle recovery.

 

1 pack of Lava Gel

Electrolyte Enriched Energy Gel ™
Experts from LAVA Sports Inc. combined pure natural ingredients from our planet in formulating the nirvana of energy gels. LAVA GEL quenches and nourishes muscular metabolism from a proprietary blend of complex carbohydrates infused with essential electrolytes.  Research shows electrolytes are important in fluid regulation and neuromuscular function.  LAVA GEL’S tasty natural flavors are bursting with increased complex carbohydrates and electrolytes.LAVA GEL’S refreshingly light, easy to consume formula is not too sweet, easy to digest and contains no glucose, sucrose or fructose.  LAVA GEL flows through your system without fillers, additives or confusing unproven ingredients. LAVA GEL is exactly what you need and nothing you don’t.  Feel the sustained erupting energy from this delicious sports nutrition formulated by athletes for athletes.  LAVA GEL is designed for sportsmen with active lifestyles.

I just tried LAVA GEL for the first time…LOVE! Can’t wait to see how it does on the long run!!

4 packs of eGel! Yup, you get to try all 4 flavors!


e-Gel is the first and only Electrolyte Energy Gel with 4 to 5 times the electrolyte levels of traditional energy gels. When taken with adequate amounts of water you can now get balanced hydration, energy and electrolyte replacement in one product. And, with 150 carbohydrate calories, e-Gel packs 50% more energy than most competing energy gels.

2 packets of Gu Electrolyte Brew

GU Electrolyte Brew is water’s new best friend. The fact is, when you work out you sweat more than just water. So when you drink you gotta have a special Brew with the right amounts of sodium, potassium and carbohydrates to bring your system back into balance. Used consistently, GU Brew will help you perform better and go longer.

 

Mission Skin Care- Sweet Vanilla Lip Balmer- SPF 15

Product Benefits

  • Broad-Spectrum SPF 15 UVA/UVB Protection
  • Helps to Hydrate and Nourish lips, and Protect Them from Harsh Conditions
  • Clinically Proven to Lock In Moisture for up to 8 Hours
  • Loaded with Vitamins and Antioxidants
  • Moisturizing Oils Leave Lips Smooth and Soft
  • Great Sweet Vanilla Flavor
  • Preservative/Paraben Free
  • Net Wt. 10 oz. (3 g)

 

This is quickly becoming one of my faves. It stays on and tastes good! Love not having sun or windburned lips!

Lastly…

ZICO contains the five essential electrolytes that gives your body everything it needs to stay hydrated and perform at your best. One ZICO has more potassium than a banana – 15 times more than most sports drinks – to prevent cramping. Drink ZICO before or during a workout for the natural energy you need for optimal performance. After a workout, ZICO replenishes and re-hydrates you to speed recovery.

 

I have a couple of different flavors so winner can choose! Mt favorite is the Pina Tropicale. The thing I love about Zico is that it is NOT SWEET!! Some electrolyte drinks have literally made me gag because of the overwhelming sweetness. Zico DOES NOT! It is so good! It is something I can put in my sprinter flask and take on a short run when I don’t need a gel. I do not combine electrolyte gels with ZICO because they would cancel each other out.  If you take a gel WITHOUT electrolytes  you can combine them.

So there it is…nothing too fancy but awesome none-the-less!

So how do you win?? Comment on this post and tell me:

1. What do you do to stay healthy?

2. What keeps you motivated?

If you want an additional entry you can blog/facebook/tweet and tell peeps to come check out the giveaway. Tell me that you did this in the comment section.

The winner will be chosen by random.org on Friday April 8th! Good luck!

~

I must not be too bad of a boss because this is what I came into…

17 thoughts on “Hump Day Giveaway!

  1. Let’s get this party started!! 🙂

    1. What do you do to stay healthy?
    I run, play softball, chase after my two boys and am always on the go!! We live a very healthy life style and my kids are awesome healthy eaters right along with us.

    2. What keeps you motivated?
    I don’t like sitting still, if I’m sitting still for to long I get antsy. But when I hit the pillow I hit hard. Staying active for my kids keeps me motivated and setting high goals for myself.

    Thanks for thinking about your readers on your birthday! You ROCK!!

  2. 1. I am a zumba girl! I take Zumba two nights a week and on Saturday mornings. I love it! I have also started to attempt running but it is not easy for me.

    2. Truthfully? Bathing suit season is almost here!! Sad, but true!

    I tweeted!

  3. I just started couch to 5k.

    I am motivated by my babies! I want to be a healthy mom that sets a good example. They are little still (5 and 3) but I figure if they see me being active they will want to be too.

  4. 1. I stay healthy by doing yoga, eating wheat bread and other products instead of white, substituting turkey for beef whenever possible, cutting out caffeine, and adding more fresh vegetables to my diet. I’m also trying to get into running, cut out soda completely, and drink more water. Maybe I’ll give spin another go, as I really like biking. I also try to keep a positive attitude and be happy.

    2. Thing that keep me motivated: God, music, the fat I’m trying to rid myself of, my buff boyfriend, my (very distant) future children, and reading fitness/running/lifestyle blogs.

    *Fingers crossed*

  5. Happy Birthday! I am new to your blog – I look forward to reading it each day!

    1. I try to eat very healthy, with an occasional treat! I work out every day at the gym. I try to park at the back of the parking lot whenever I go anywhere. I take my kids to the park and we run and play. I clean my house and maintain my yard!

    2. My kids keep my motivated, they are very active and love to get outside and play. Being able to wear cute clothes keeps me motivated (swimming suit, shorts, skirts, skinny jeans). Being able to get “me time” keeps me motivated to go to the gym everyday for one hour! Good music on my ipod motivates me!

    I have been looking for some good supplements, I would love to win and give those a try!

  6. 1. What do you do to stay healthy? — I *try* to watch what I eat and mainly choose whole foods, and I stay active – cardio & strength training 5-6 days a week! (Okay, strength training 3, cardio 2-3).

    2. What keeps you motivated? – Multiple reasons! I love to eat, so I must exercise…or watch the scale creep up and up and up. I also have a SUPER active 3YO, and I need to be able to keep up with her (i.e. play “tag” around the living room for 20-30 minutes at a time…and by “tag,” I really mean chase her in circles and laugh like a crazy person). 🙂

  7. To stay healthy, and fit I run 3-5 times a week, do some strength training ( need to do more of that ;D ) and just generally try to do more. What I mean by ” do more” is being more active less veg time. Motivation for me is my family, knowing that my kids do look for mento be an example. I know I can’t expect my children to lead by example if their Momma can’t commit to doing that. Not to mention the satisfaction of knowing I am capable of achieving new goals.

  8. I run to stay healthy and to prove to myself that I can do it. Most of the time I hate it.Well, until I cross a finish line and then for some crazy reason I want to do it again.

    Finishing is what keeps me motivated.

  9. 1. I just started running, so I will say I do this to stay healthy. I love hiking and being outdoors. My 2 kids keep me going all day long.

    2. Knowing that swimsuit season is just around the corner keeps me motivated. I want to be that HOT mama that everyone looks at and says how does she do it – lol.

  10. I don’t suppose I can pull the sister card or your bday, but I wanna try ALL that stuff!!
    Anyway, decided today was the perfect day to stop lurking & start blogging…
    1- to stay healthy I run 4-5 times per week, cycle when I can & make healthy food choices for the whole fam.
    2- to stay motivated I look to you of course ;), & then to our peeps of who’ve made staying fit the best type of family affair! and finally, I LOVE girl friends dates at the gym! Our kids get to play together & we get to catch up on gossip! Makes the miles fly by!!!
    Love you Sissy! Happy B-day!

  11. what the CRAP this is the BEST giveaway I’ve ever seen!!!!! I am going to wish SO hard to win this.

    OK, to stay healthy I try as hard as I can to sleep at least 7 hours a night. And I throw spinach in my breakfast smoothie to get some greens and iron. And obviously I’m obsessed with running, which may or may not be healthy…

    Motivation? endorphins. Simple enough. And the groggy, guilty, yucky feeling I know I will have if I don’t exercise. My motivation to sleep enough is so I don’t feel like $#it the next day, and the greens is for energy…I feel depleted when I don’t get enough iron (I don’t eat meat)

  12. Just found your blog 😀

    1. What do you do to stay healthy?
    Run 🙂 And I try to do bodyweight exercises most days of the week, working on my ever elusive first pull-up!!

    2. What keeps you motivated?
    Knowing that in 2 months my work uniform will be a bathing suit. 48 hrs a week in a bathing suit is enough to motivate anyone I should think. Ok and also my health. I have PCOS so it is vital that I workout, eat right, and maintain a healthy weight to keep my body happy and properly functioning.

Leave a Reply

