Keeping it real

If I would have known my heel and arch were out I would have gone to Doctor McMagic on Saturday. Now I know why I was in so much pain. Heel + arch out = extra stress on plantar fascia. I cannot tell you how much better it feels tonight!! Not healed but now it’s just achy instead of sharp pain. YES! He said I should be able to run LJ as long as I slow my pace up hill and chill if it hurts. He knows my schedule and does a good job of keeping it real with me. Good thing he reminded me at least 100 times that taking time to recover is important.

~

I am getting the giveaway post together for tomorrow.

 

Check back mid-morning for the scoopy scoop!

3 thoughts on “Keeping it real

  1. And this is why I LOVE you, it’s your birthday and you are giving US presents!! You are such a giving person. Can’t wait to see what it might be. πŸ™‚

  2. I need to find a doctor like yours. I just starting flirting with running again, and got fitted for shoes (gait analysis, etc.). The first time I wore the shoes, almost instant pain when I tried to run, worse than wearing the wrong size running shoes (which I had done, unbeknownst to me). I took my shoes off, and from mid arch to heel was swollen and puffy, veins were standing out, and it looked bruised around the outer edges. I have iced it, but now any prolonged walking, let alone running, and it hurts (and it’s still gnarly looking). I guess I’ll need a doctor on tap. Any idea what this could be?

    Good luck with your upcoming race! I’ve been following for a while. You have a really inspiring story–coming back from injury and all. Can’t wait to hear about the giveaway! πŸ™‚

    1. Owwwiieeee! I would for sure get into a doc to rule out a stress fracture. Where is the pain? The test for plantar fasciitis is to press down in the middle of your heal with your thumb. If there is pain that could be the culprit. Wishing you a speedy recovery! I dont wish a foot injury on anyone!

Leave a Reply

