Alarm? What alarm?

I think the last time I had 2 full days of  run rest was last year post injury. For the second day in a row my alarm didn’t go off. Or at least that’s my excuse. Maybe it did and I hit snooze but was too tired to realize it?  Hmmm. Oh well, totally unplanned rest but totally needed. 

 I will be taking it easy at the Carlsbad 5000 this weekend; I am more concerned about being 100% for La Jolla and the OC Marathon. Not much time…April is here and I need to get my butt in gear, pronto!

~

Last night the hubs band OF SONS AND GHOSTS had a show @ the IVY downtown. They were performing as a part of the RAW natural born artists showcase. We had to get all gussied up due to the dress code. I decided to go with a Studio dress and no nose

This was a very cool event that featured art, jewelry, music, hair & makeup, photography, fashion, film and performing art. I will post pics this weekend, but in the meantime you can checkout the even website HERE.

~

I got the confirmation email that my Nike GPS watch was shipped this morning! I expect delivery early next week. You all will know as soon as it arrives.

**Reminder, I will have a giveaway next Wednesday to kick of my birthday! Keep your eyes peeled!!!

One thought on “Alarm? What alarm?

  1. DATE NIGHT!! You guys look so darn cute.

    Rest days are the cool thing to do, dontcha know!! 🙂 Good luck this weekend, can’t wait to hear about it!!

Leave a Reply

