Total Awesomeness

Today’s Run: 4 miles, just under 30 minutes.

Doc gave me the green light to race on Sunday so I figured I would test the foot out this morning. With my arch being taped and the support of my inserts I figured I could handle some speed. Why would I think this is a good idea? Because I am me.

I had no pain while running (yippeeee!) but it’s a tad sore now. The next few days will be cross-train days to let my foot rest and get ready for Sunday. I also follow up with the doc manana so he can work his magic. At least this is not an important race to me. This will be an old fashioned fun run. What, running is fun?? YES!  I will probably run with my sister’s age group as well just to get some photos for you all. The beach is too pretty not to share. I know, I’m a giver. You’re welcome.

(Carlsbad Beach courtesy of google…not moi)

~

Can you believe that Friday is April 1st?!?! That means my birthday is right around the corner.

We will be celebrating ME the whole month of April people- the whole month. Yeeehhhaaaawwwww!!! Hold on to your pants because for my birthday I will be challenging you to get up and get movin! In addition there just might be some sweet giveaways! What??? Who gives away presents for their birthday?  Awesome people do. Can you say SELFLESS????

2 thoughts on “Total Awesomeness

  1. I can NOT wait to see your pics from the run this weekend. Most of all I can’t wait to see Tootie booking down the road like his Momma!! I wish I would have found him that “Hi my name is Awesome” shirt. 😦

    Man, I wish I was there to celebrate your Bday month with you. You know what that means though right? We will just have to extend it to June when I’m there to visit you. 🙂

    Ohhhhhhhhhhhh, what kind of fun stuff can we win? Now you will make me stalk you even more on your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

