5 years!!

5 years ago today I married this handsome man

After dating for 3 years we had a beautiful wedding at a church in MV

Our reception was at the Kona Kai on Shelter Island. The food was so good!

I cannot tell you how much I love this dress. Like, I would wear it every day love it! Happy Anniversary LD!

Tonight we will go out to dinner with the kids. To celebrate we are going to Maui in September with my best friend! She and her husband will be renewing their vows for their 10 year anniversary. What a fab trip that is going to be! While I am there I am running the Maui Marathon. Come on…you know if I am on vacay I look to see if there is a race. BONUS!

Now that my anny is here that means I only have a week and a half left until I hit the big 3-2. Really? 32?? I swear I just turned 21!!!

P/S The foot is PAIN FREE!!! So so so excited! Now I just need to make it through follow ups next week and mama is back to pounding pavement. SO GLAD I WENT TO THE DOC!

6 thoughts on “5 years!!

  1. Happy Anniversary friends!! I remember this day like it was yesterday, so magical and so perfect!! I still remember the first time I saw your dress, breath taking!! Love you guys and so blessed that you will be in Maui with us to renew our vows. You were there the first time, it’s a must to have you there the 2nd time. Love you guys!

    My knee is pain free today too, heading out for 4-5 miles today and then shooting for 9 this weekend. WISH ME LUCK!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

