On the serious tip

I know this is a fun, light-hearted blog about my wacky running life but we need to take a time out for some seriousness.

I am asking you to please take a moment to pray for the people of Japan. I do not think any of us understand the devastation their nation is facing. In addition to the disastrous earthquake, the subsequent tsunami is the largest to hit in recorded history. The news has shown video that I cannot wrap my brain around. Thousands are missing and hundreds if not thousands are presumed dead. I cannot imagine. I just can’t. I am overwhelmed with sadness.

Prayer is a powerful thing.  Although we are thousands of miles away our prayers will be heard. I have faith that God will help our brothers and sisters in Japan heal through this difficult time.

With that being said I am going to wrap up things around the office and get ready for FRIDAY NIGHT! If you know me that means dinner and quality time with the DVR! Oh yeah!!!

One thought on “On the serious tip

Leave a Reply

