Chiznillin

What do I do when my butt is already sore from spinning? Reward it!

The only thing that makes Golden Spoon better? WHIPPED CREAM! That probably negates the healthiness of it, but hey, a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do. I worked my hiney off this morning. Literally. Butt is gone.

The good news is that my foot feels A LOT better tonight! I took good care of it today and will keep nursing it this week. I will likely take it easy tomorrow as well and do a test on either Wednesday or Thursday. The old me would have run as soon as the pain went away. Now I know to wait at least an extra day before testing it out. Awwww look at me all grown up!

I did put my Superfeet Insoles back into my Asics and my custom insoles into my Brooks. My arches are ridiculously high. When I make a footprint with wet feet you only see toes and a heel! Beings that I am a forefoot striker my plantar fascia gets really wacked after high mileage. The past several weeks I have run without insoles to see if I could get rid of them completely. My sore right heel is saying NOPE. Bummer.

Fingers and toes are crossed that I am ready to rock on Sunday!!!!

Time to get cozied up for the Bachelor! All the crazy ladies are back to run their mouths. How do I get sucked into this madness? The DVR is set for Gossip Girl…now that’s quality TV.

 

2 thoughts on “Chiznillin

  1. And that is why I go to you for advice when I’m hurt. You are the HRM MD. 🙂 But I know how hard it is for you to park it and not go running. Super proud of you!!

    I so wish I had another Jamba Juice fro yo, that was the yummiest thing I had a lunch today. Totally was thinking about you the whole time. 🙂 Oh and I got you something today, I will put it in the mail this weekend when my I man is better. Get ready to LOVE me even more.

Leave a Reply

