Feeling HAUTE HAUTE HAUTE

Happy Monday! Monday’s are awesome, especially when I don’t have to go to work! Wahooo! Thank you Mr. President(s)! It feels weird heading out the door to run this late in the morning, but I can certainly get used to it…

(Wow, 2 things here; 1. I need a tan, 2. I need to clean our mirror when I get home).

Back to Monday. Let’s get the week started with some serious HAUTENESS!!! Monday’s smoking HAUTE MAMA is:

Becky from AZ!

(I wish my hair could ever look that perfect!)

“Before Zoe (daughter) was born, conceived, or really even thought of, I had been up about 20 lbs over my “ideal” weight and then took off all but about 5 lbs by exercising about 3 hours a day with Greg( husband) after work every day when we first started out together. But then with fertility treatments, etc, I gained 15 of it back. By the time we hit our second fertility treatment cycle (the first one ended in the loss) and become pregnant with Zoe. I went from working out 3 hours a day to being afraid to move…and went from 125 lbs pre-IF treatment to 185 lbs when I left the hospital after her delivery. YIKES! Imagine my surprise when she didn’t end up being a 60-lb baby! Because she was c-section, it took a while to get to the point where I was even allowed to work out, and even then, I struggled with any abdominal exercises. And by a while, I mean 6 weeks before I had the okay to exercise and MONTHS before I could do ab work. “

“In March 2010, after my dad’s death in the car accident in December, I took a renewed interest in my fitness. Even though he was killed in an accident, some things came to light that made me realize that he was sort of a ticking time bomb. Quite frankly, an accident is better than what was going to happen with how he was eating and treating his body while he had type II diabetes. I also needed the exercise to deal with the grief and depression – if there was ever a time I needed endorphins, that was it!!! So with renewed vigor, I took to P90X and the rest is history. I have been so happy with my Beachbody programs, not only because of their effectiveness, but because Beachbody sets you up to succeed. I had a great success coach, and that is what inspired me to become one myself. My goal as a Beachbody coach is to support other people in reaching their fitness goals in whatever way I can – if that just means being a friend, that’s what I give! If that means recommending products & programs to help them, then that’s what I give.”

(Progression photos)

“As for my personal fitness goals – I am currently on week 2 of ChaLEAN Extreme. I am going to finish this 90 Days and have an awesome body transformation — the before and after pictures are going to be a shocker. 😉 I’m also incorporating a cardio-heavy program (Insanity) in there to increase my stamina so I can get to the point where I am able to run a 1/2 or even a full marathon.”

(Becky and Tony Horton!! So cool!)

Becky, you are superwoman!!! Please share your before and after pics when your next 90 days is up! Peeps, go check out her website at: http://www.azfitbodyandmind.com/.  She also has a facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/FitBodyandMind.  This girl will get you up and MOVING!

I will leave you with this funny. The mini-me’s gave themselves new nicknames at the zoo yesterday. They are calling themselves “Tootie and Bootie.” They are soooo my kids. The little midget is Tootie and Ginormo Boy is Bootie:

Off to run!

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Feeling HAUTE HAUTE HAUTE

  1. I’m reading your blog after making the boys breakfast and ignoring the fact that my house needs my attention and that my body is so sore it hurts to move. Anyhow, I pull it up and I man is sitting next to me. He always has to look at my pictures and ask who that is. So without fail I look over at him and he screams “AUNTI NICOLE” LOL!! I melted my heart that he knew exactly who you were even though you are to many miles away. 🙂

    Hope you had an amazing run. I can’t wait to get to the point that 5.5 mile runs don’t make me out of my mind sore. Baby steps right? Cuz 2 mile runs use to hurt so bad too. 🙂 Love you and Tootie and Bootie!! 🙂

    1. Awwwww I miss you and the boys!!! Give em a big squeeze. That soreness will go away I PROMISE!! Keep it up girl, you are doing GREAT!!! Parkway is going to be here before you know it!!! Yeaaaaaaaaaahhhhhh!!!!

  2. That is an amazing story. Keep up the hard work and I will be looking forward to your new photos. I love hearing about people takng their lives back!

  3. I am really enjoying your blog! You are such a great writer! I just realized you can read the comments. I am a little slow apparently!! How many miles did you run today? So jealous you had the day off. I will be up and at the gym at the wee hour tomorrow morning. Still dealing with a sore knee.

    Cam – thanks for the well wishes on San Dieguito. I just saw the comment. Good luck with your running and hopefully we can all run SF in October.

Leave a Reply

