Oh yeah, it’s a long weekend

Today’s Workout: 3 miles of hilly zoo walking with 60 lbs of children in a double stroller.

Somehow I forgot it’s a holiday weekend. I’m not sure how that’s possible since I’m off tomorrow- but I did. Silly meΒ THOUGHT it would be a great idea to take the kids to the zoo after church today. Clear skies, 60 degrees, a bit breezy.
Perfect zoo weather. Yup, me and a gillion other people all had the same idea.

One would think that the light would turn on in my head when I rolled up to the parking lot and it was almost full. Nope. I parked in the farthest possible spot away and still didn’t put 2 and 2 together. It wasn’t until we got inside and I had to merge into a heard of people that it dawned on me. Dude, it was a ZOO at the ZOO.

We lasted 2 hours (somehow) and then I bribed the kids with Golden Spoon so we could escape. Yup, tack on fro-yo to my calorie overload this weekend. Tomorrow’s run is going to be very interesting.

Leave a Reply

