Running in place

Treadmill Run: 12.25 miles/ 1:32

I should have put on my big girl panties and ran in the rain. It wasn’t pouring- but it was just enough to get me annoyingly soggy. Rain + 15% grade hill that gets to me to the beach just didn’t sound appealing this morning. So I laced up and hit the gym and managed just a little more than 12 miles.

For those that do some treadmill training it’s totally mental. Running in place for miles can be tricky and for whatever reason a normal pace feels faster. Like, super fast. Why is that??

Ok, I’m off to get cleaned up and ready for a day of adventure! Happy Saturday!

 

7 thoughts on “Running in place

    1. OMG LOL! How funny! It’s so so so true! It feels like you are running as fast as you possibly can and then you look at the screen and you can’t believe your eyes!!! Running 12 miles outside is a bagillion times easier than on the tm!!!!

  1. I agree, it amazed me the difference I felt when I got back on the road again. Wish we had a good winter like you Cali girls 😉 It is good this week though.

  2. I was lucky today and got to do my “long” (not really) run outside cuz it was nice and sunny but BUTT COLD. I only got 5.5 miles in because 1. I miss routed my run and 2. I spent to much time making coffee this morning and ran out of time to finish my run. I had to get ready for church. But I had a 9.39 pace for my run which made me happy. 🙂

    1. Yay! Nice run girl! I am so looking forward to being outside tomorrow. Although my butt cheeks grew two sizes from all the food my parents put in me this weekend, I feel bad for those who are out tomorrow. Earthquake with each step, hahahahahaha!

      1. My run was totally undone at brunch and Grandma’s birthday dinner tonight. Although it was a “healthy” pizza tonight and salad I did have some vanilla ice cream and passed on red velvet cake. I’m thinking I need extra miles this week to get it all out of my system. 🙂 I wish I was there for some momma Senigaglia cooking.

Leave a Reply

