Lions and Tigers and Bears…oh my!

Today’s run: 1 mi w/u; 3 x 1600 (1 min RI (rest interval)); 2 mi cool down. Total Run: 6 miles- 47ish min.

OK, last week I said my speed workout was easy. Today I was sucking wind. Warmed up- felt good. Then started the mile repeats. ATTENTION: One mile sprints are NOT easy. I repeat, one mile sprints are NOT easy. My sprint pace is a 6:35-6:40 mile. I have such respect for runners that keep that pace for marathons. If you are one of those people, you are my hero!!

Soooooooo…I am 3 weeks out from my next race!

Super excited. This is an inaugural event and the race is capped at 3500 runners. LOVES IT.  I got an email last night from the race team stating they are giving everyone the opportunity to change their shirt size since they switched to technical shirts. How dope is that? Typically you get what size you signed for so I thought this was super cool.

This run that starts and ends in the Safari Park. HELLO RHINO.It is sold out and I have seen posts on Craigs List with people offering up to $100 for a bib. Wowza!

My Dad, my good friend Maureen and our buddy Mike will all be running this event too. Wish em luck as everyone continues to run in this random So Cal  “storm”

On to bigger things… IT’S JERSDAY!!!

I’ll start with a few from CAM (my bestie):

Check out her youngest, the I-man on heart day:

These 2 came from Sarah in GA:

And this is ALL ME:

I wish I would have found this shirt before the Turkey Trot last year!! Although it would not have been as cute as the ones we rocked, it still rocks.

Got a funny shirt? NO, it doesn’t have to be a RUNNING shirt. We all know Lindsey Lohan only runs from the LAW. Ha. Email me at hauterunningmama@gmail.com and I’ll post it up next Jersday.

One thought on “Lions and Tigers and Bears…oh my!

  1. Feeling the love bestie! Issac is a blog star. 🙂 Now I’m on the hunt for next weeks JERSDAY!! My day officially just went down the drain. 🙂

Leave a Reply

