Thats right, Woodchuck-Chuckers!

 

Groundhog Day

It’s Groundhog Day!

And per the news this morning Punxsutawney Phil predicted an early Spring. This is good news for those who experience  real “Winter.”

Is it me or does that guy look like he’s struggling? Glad I am not the one who has to let ol’ Phil out to find his shadow!

Speaking of shadows. I haven’t seen mine in a few days since I have been holed up indoors (not due to weather, it’s gorgeous out). Rewind to yesterday…

Alarm went of at 4:15 a.m. and I had one of those I’ll-just-hit-snooze-once-but-accidentally-turned-off-the-alarm moments. Crap! Ugh, I hate when that happens. Seriously. It turns into me waking up at 4:45 with pounding heart in a big fat hurry. Threw on gym clothes, brushed my teeth and made it by 5:10.  I knew I was on limited time since I got there late. I thought it might be a good day to just spin but then I remembered it was the first day of the Nike challenge! I wish the competitor in me would just say heck with it…but nooooooo…I was going to get “a” run in, even if it was just a 5 miler.

Started my run at a 1% incline and by mile 2 I felt the “lateness” of my day kicking in. I knew I shouldn’t have run, I was all off whack.  Somehow made it to 5 miles and was done. Got my stretch on, did some core and I was out. It was a total predictor of my day since everything from dropping the kids off at school to work was screwy. Hey, it happens! Every run can’t be the best run- that’s just how it is. I built a bridge and got over it.

Fastforward to this morning which I did make a spin day! 30 min of spin and then a strength workout. I somehow managed to fall off of the excercise ball not once but twice. The second time I got some good stares from the other early birds. I’m sure they either thought I had never used the darn thing before or that it was just time for me to go home. 

Now I’m off to a few meetings and to get some work done. What are you all up to on this Groundhog Hump Day??

Leave a Reply

