Ready ready ready ready…ready to ruuuuuuuun

It’s pouring. Like real rain. Lightening and everything.

IMG_3082

This is my view while sitting in traffic on the way home. I love the rain so if I have to sit in a sea of cars at least I get to listen to raindrops. In ridiculous news I saw 5 accidents within 4 miles. I’m not kidding. When it rains in these parts people totally lose their minds.  FACT: I am over my commute.

The rain is due to be gone by tomorrow and the forecast for Sunday is looking pretty darn sweet:

Screen shot 2013-10-09 at 8.38.04 PM

That’s right. It’s time for me and my baby brother to run Long Beach

After 24 weeks of running, running and more running he is SO ready

IMG_3139

We plan on having a lot of fun. Yes, it is possible to have fun for 26.2 miles. Especially when you have a running partner like me who raps, rocks and can tell hilarious stories for hours on end. Like the time I called the cops on a kid I caught tagging the freeway. “Siri, call the sheriff.” Yes that happened. And I’m laughing as I type it. But really, if you are going to deface property don’t do it at 5:30 p.m. for everyone to see. Especially me, keeper of the peace.

20130525-201334.jpg

But back to Long Beach.

If you are out there please say hi. Give a high-five. Run with us. Whatever floats your boat. We will take all of the motivation that we can get!

For now, I’m out. Need to catch up on Nashville and Parenthood..oh, and sleep. Yeah. I will be blogging from the LBC when we arrive on Saturday! WOOOHOOO! Run strong, run smart, have fun!

Oh! And just because it’s October, this is my favorite picture of my boy from 2007. I hope this makes you smile…

hunterpumpkin

See you in a few days :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ready ready ready ready…ready to ruuuuuuuun

  1. Meg G. says:

    Eek! So excited for you and the bro! Can’t wait to hear how it all goes :)

  2. Jared Byrd says:

    Best of luck at Long Beach! Looking forward to reading about. Also, that kid looks justifiably upset.

  3. Sandy says:

    Have fun! Sounds like you are planning to have a blast!!

  4. Good luck to you and your bro!!! Can’t wait to hear how it goes:)

  5. I wish I could run a 26.2 with you!! You are your bro look just alike! Have fun!

  6. Mom says:

    Oh how I love you!!! and your baby bro too!!! The pic of H is priceless and we can’t wait to be with you in Long Beach this weekend!!!!! xoxoxox

  7. LOL! Have you posted that picture before? I seem to recall an “I’m over this isht” picture of your little man related to something seasonal.

Leave a Reply

