Photo Therapy

My plan was to get the house cleaned up tonight since we were gone most of the weekend. As I started I came across some old pics, and well, cleaning time was ova. For your viewing pleasure…

Champagne Ball

Check out all of the up-do’s. Niiiicccceee. This is a college formal my junior year sooooo Spring 2000. Yes, I am a sorority girl at heart. What? Now you know a real life legally blonde…well not really, but sort of.

Alley Peeps

This was one of the most fun days in the history of fun days. It’s me, our rad friend Kracken and the Hubs (LD). The sun was setting, we were on the beach, why wouldn’t we take super rad pictures?

Being on the beach makes everything good.

Apparently is was so bright at 11 p.m. I had to wear shades. Really.

This is on the beach in Del Mar at a friend’s wedding in 2006.

Digging through pics is therapeutic for me. No matter how crazy things get, when I look at photos I get to push the life pause button and sit and laugh. Ahhhhhh photo therapy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Photo Therapy

  1. recherry says:

    oooo i love the sun shadow ones, those are awesome!! i love finding old pictures that remind me of some of my most fun days ever!

  2. I know what you mean! I love going through old pictures. :) Today I was looking through old college photos to find one from when I was in Spring Sing (this production my college does). Great memories and great times. :)

  3. RoseRunner says:

    what sorority!? I was a Delta Gamma at UCLA. I don’t ever remember getting that dolled up though!

Leave a Reply

